O Thou Eternal Christ of God (Hymn)

Tune

O Thou eternal Christ of God,Ride on, ride on, ride on!

Establish Thou forevermore

The triumph now begun.

A mighty host, by Thee redeemed,

Is marching in Thy train,

Thine is the kingdom and the power,

And Thou in love shalt reign.
O holy Savior of mankind,

Ride on, ride on, ride on!

We bear with Thee the scourge and cross

If so Thy will is done.

And be the road uphill or down,

Unbroken or well trod,

We go with Thee to claim and build

A city unto God.
O Thou whose dreams enthrall the heart,

Ride on, ride on, ride on!

Ride on till tyranny and greed

Are evermore undone.

In mart and court and parliament

The common good increase,

Till men at last shall ring the bells

Of brotherhood and peace.
O Thou who art the life and light,

Exalted Lord and King,

We hail Thine august majesty

And loud hosanna sing,

Until in every land and clime

Thine ends of love are won:

O Christ, Redeemer, brother, friend,

Ride on, ride on, ride on!

Author: jimmanueljoseph

This is a collection of my journal entries, & anything that catches my attention... So, no full articles, just "glimpses" - sparks to light your FIRE! For original contributions, refer the category Journal. DISCLAIMER: Not everything I post is mine (including opinions & experiences) _____________________________________________________________________________ Immanuel Joseph (Male; Born - 11.08.1979, Madurai) Chennai, India What am I doing?? Actually, nothing much! But I am a self-employed, part-time, freelance spiritual worker. What that means exactly, I myself don't know...... I don't have a job. But I have a main hobby. Lay, maverick, eccentric Christian thinker & spiritual friend (MBTI - Insightful Facilitator) - passionately seeking to better experience, understand & enjoy life! Reclusive & contemplative autodidact. Controversial conversationalist Married to Salome Divya _____________________________________________________________________________ My LinkedIn Profile: http://in.linkedin.com/pub/immanuel-joseph/37/82/824/ My Ministry: https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B_I6S6xhYBtcZThlQXd0TFZBU0k/edit?usp=docslist_api My Testimony: https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B_I6S6xhYBtcX25mUHVrcm5jeTQ/edit?usp=docslist_api Twitter Email/Google Plus jimmanueljoseph@gmail.com Facebook https://www.facebook.com/jimmanueljoseph YouTube https://www.youtube.com/user/jimmanueljoseph Cell Phone/WhatsApp +919840227977 My Framework for Spiritual Formation Groups Resources for Spiritual Formation Group

Responses Welcome!

